Co-investigators

Name University Study
Aaron Ahuvia University of Michigan, USA, School of Management, ahuvia@umich.edu
english2b
Sergiu Baltatescu University of Oradea, Romania, Dpt. of Sociology, bsergiu2@gmail.com romanian1
Jaime Barrientos

Universidad Catolica del Norte, Antofagasta, Chile, jbarrien@ucn.cl

spanish4
Mark Berdi Eotvos Lorand University, Budapest, Dpt. of Personality and Health Psychology: info@berdimark.hu
hungarian1
Eduardo Bericat University of Sevilla, Spain, Dpt. of sociology , ebericat@us.es
spanish7
Maarten Berg Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherland, Dpt of sociology, maartencb@hotmail.com dutch 1
Christian Bjornkov Aarhus University, Denmark, Dpt of Economics, ChBj@asb.dk danish1
Steven Bolduc

Minnesota State University, Moorhead, USA, Dpt. of Phylosophy, bolduc@mnstate.edu

english1
Aylin Cakiroglu Middle East Technical University Faculty of Arts and Sciences Department of Sociology, e-mail: caylin@metu.edu.tr turkish2
Marc Chekola

Minnesota State University, Moorhead, USA, Dpt. of Economy, mchekola@yahoo.com

english1
Antoine Csillik Universite de nanterre, Paris, France, antoniacsillik@yahoo.com french2
Andrew Clark Ecole Normale Superiere, (ENS), Paris France, Andrew.Clark@ens.fr french1
Devrim Dumludag University of Istanbul, Turkey, Dpt of Economics, e-mail: dumlulag@maruee.edu.tr turkish4
Lourdes Francke ITESM university in Monterrey, Mexico. lourdes.francke@itesm.mx spanish8
Jose Garcia Vega University of Monterrey, Mexico, Dpt of economics, pepechuy13@gmail.com> spanish5
Debora Godoy University of Granada, Spain, deborag@ugr.es spanish9
Ozge Gokdemir University of Istanbul, ozgegokdemir@gmail.com turkish4
Segvi Guney Ankara University, Dpt of Psychology, segviguney@gmail.com turkish 3
Dóra Guðmundsdóttir Public Health Institute of Iceland, dora@lydheilsustod.is icelandic1
David Hayes

University of Bristol, UK, Dpt of Social Geography, dh0897@bristol.ac.uk

english7
Peter Hermus Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands, Risbo, hermus@risbo.eur.nl dutch2
Scale Interval Recorder
Pepijn VanHouwelingen Netherlands Institute for Social Research, e-mail: p.van.houwelingen@scp.nl japanese5
Ryan Howell California State University Barkersfield, Dpt. of Psychology E-mail: rhowell@csub.edu
english5
Tineke DeJonge Statistics Netherlands, tineke.dejonge@gmail.com dutch6
dutch7
Juergen Kaehler

University of Erlangen-Nurnberg, Dpt. of Economics, Germany. E-mail: Juergen.Kaehler@fau.de

german2
Ljiljana Kaliterna

VO PILAR Institute of Social Sciences, Marulicev trg 19/, HR-10000 Zagreb, E-mail: Ljiljana.Kaliterna@pilar.hr

croatian1
Akiko Kamasaka Aoyama Gakuin University, Tokyo, Japan, School of Business administration, e-mail akiko@busi.aoyama.ac.jp japanese6
japanese7
Aren Kurtgozu METU, Ankara, Department of Industrial Design, aren@metu.edu.tr turkish1
Takayoshi Kusago Kansei University, Faculty of sociology, e-mail tkusago@gmail.com japanese4
Loraine Lavallee University of Northern British Columbia, Canada, Dpt of Psychology, loraine.lavallee@unbc.ca english3
Ester Macri

University of Florence, Dpt. of psychology estermacri@gmail.com

italian2
Lucie Mandeville

Université de Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada, Faculté des lettres et sciences humaines, Lucie.Mandeville@USherbrooke.ca

french3
Charles Martin-Krumm  IUFM de Bretagne - Ecole interne UBO , Rennnes France, charles.martin-krumm@wanadoo.fr french1
Etiennen Mullet Ecole Practique des Hautes Etudes , France. mullet@univ-tlse2.fr french1
Joop Mulder Erasmus university Rotterdam, The Netherlands, Dpt of sociology,  j.mulder@fsw.eur.nl english1
Wener Nell North-West University, South Africa, School of Behavioral Sciences, Werner.Nell@nwu.ac.za
afrikaans1
Keiko Otake Tohoku Gakuin, University, Japan, Dpt of Psychology, okeikok@kwamsei.ac.jp

japanese1
Alex Pacek Texas A&M University, USA, Dpt. of political Science, e339ap@politics.tamu.edu english4b
Adi Pierewan Yogyakarta State University, Indonesia, Faculty of Social and Educational Sciences, adicilik@uny.ac.id indonesian1
Benjamin Radcliff University of Notre Dame, USA, Dpt of Political Science, radcliff.1@nd.edu

english4
english9
english10
Mariano Rojas University of the Americas, Puebla, Mexico, Dpt of Economics, mariano.rojas@gmail.com
spanish6
Ulrich Schimmack

University of Toronto, Canada, Dpt of Psychology, uschimma@utm.utoronto.ca

english2
Satoshi Shimai Kobe University Japan, shimai@kobe-c.ac.jp
japanese1
Kenji Suzuki School of Global Japanese Studies, Meiji University kenjisuz@kisc.meiji.ac.jp japanese3
Nikolai Tilkidjiev Bulgarian academy of Sciences, Institute of Sociology, nikolai.tilkidjiev@gmail.com bulgarian1
Habib Tiliouine University of Oran, Algeria, htiliouine@yahoo.fr arabic1
Katja Uglanova University of Saint Petersburg, Russia, uglanovaea@mail.ru
russian1
Alphonso Urzua Universidad Catoloca del Norte, Antofagasta, Chile, Dpt. of Psychology, alfonsourzua@hotmail.com

spanish1
spanish2
spanish3

Paolo Verme University of Torino, Dpt of economics, paolo.verme@unito.it italian1
Charlotte VanOyen-Witvliet Hope University, USA, Dpt of Psychology, witvliet@hope.edu english6
Rotraut Walden

University of Koblenz. Dpt of Psychology, Germany, walden@uni-koblenz.de

german1
Paul Wartena Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands, Dpt of Sociology, wartena@fsw.eur.nl spanish1
Jin Zhang
School of Economics and Management, Tsinghua University, China,  zhangjin@em.tsinghua.edu.cn
chinese1

Principal investigator: Ruut Veenhoven, Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands

World Database of Happiness            Happiness in Nations           International Scale calibration Study